Midlands

The members below have listed specific areas of expertise in addition to general RE.

Mary GALE

 

Expertise: Inspecting RE and Worship, Advising on REQM, Agreed Sylabus review

 

Mail: mary.gale55@yahoo.co.uk

Sue GLOVER

 

Expertise: Agreed Syllabus, Artefacts, Church Schools, Community Cohesion, Curriculum Development, EYFS, Key Stage 1 and Key Stage 2, Subject Leadership, SACRE, Section 48, Spiritual Development 

 

Mail: sue.glover62@gmail.com

Dilwyn HUNT

 

Expertise: Assessment, Philosophy 4 children, Understanding Islam, Thinking Skills, Practical Classroom Strategies, Raising the level of challenge in RE, Working with gifted children.

 

Mail: mail@dhunt.plus.com

Lizzie McWHIRTER

 

ExpertiseChurch Schools, Collective Worship, Spiritual Development, Storytelling and Theology

 

Mail: james.mcwhirter1@btopenworld.com

Bill MOORE

 

Expertise: Agreed Syllabus and SACRE, Collection Worship, Curriculum Development, Enquiry Learning and Creativity, Subject Leadership, P4C / Primary Philosophy, Pedagogy, SMSC.

 

Mail: bjvmoore@aol.com

Fiona MOSS

 

Expertise: Early Years and Primary RE, Diocese and SACRE, Agreed syllabus, Church Schools, Other Faith Schools, Creativity, Community Cohesion, Curriculum Development, Governors, Induction / NQT, Literacy, Subject Leadership, Pedagogy, Section 48, SMSC, Storytelling, Learning from religion, Thinking Skills.

 

Mail: fiona@retoday.org.uk

Lesley POLLARD

 

Expertise: Creative and challenging approaches to teaching RE (KS1- KS3), Use of active learning strategies such as drama, 

Enquiry Learning, Subject Leadership, Spiritual Development

Storytelling.

 

Mail: Lesley.Pollard@peterborough-diocese.org.uk

Rich PRINGLE

 

Expertise: Interfaith

 

Mail: rich@faithbeliefforum.org

Jill STOLBERG

 

ExpertiseDiocesan RE, Artefacts, Church Schools, 
Collective Worship, Induction/NQT, Subject Leadership, Primary, SACRE, Section 48, Spiritual Development, Storytelling.  

 

Mail: j.stolberg@cofebirmingham.com

All the people in our database are members of AREIAC and as such have signed up to the principles of the organisation. AREIAC is not responsible for and cannot guarantee the quality of the expertise of our members' work.

Contacts

 

Chair

chair@areiac.org.uk

 

Membership

membership@areiac.org.uk 

Website or Technical Issues

web@areiac.org.uk 

Conference Bookings and Queries

conference@areiac.org.uk

Click here for the submission page to join AREIAC
  • Twitter Classic